HOME COMING III

 Image

Yet another day and the deleterious thorns blush,

Tears drop  from eyes, my heart addled by the adrenalin rush;

I lie in the fecund of words, pondering ….. you must be here !!

 

When the shallows of the night sniff the piquant hour ,

I un-scribble those words, un-stitch that love ;

For those promises to break, you must be here !!

 

The roads smell of that untraded note ;

 The flippant smoke from the car pretends to gloat ;

I know, my heart says, you must be here !!

 

I wonder why I am still alive by your laconic verbiage ?

I fetch the gravels of the broken rampart , losing in that maze;

Nothing to palliate …. I know you are here !!

Leave a Reply

