EXPLORATIONS (VII)

Image

(1)

The interloper incises through the broken glass,

The cowered shell of the ‘un- painted’ vase;

Pain flows;

Please, set me free !!

(2)

What will the seamy phone say?

No exposition of the whimsical man’s way;

Let it be the slave;

I want to fly away!!

(3)

Of that devil’s kiss, let me break free,

I can’t be the possessed feminine you lust to see;

I am the bird, with wings of emotion,

Oh!! Let me fly away !!

(4)

Let the flute break into a thousand song;

Please for me, undo the right and re do the wrong;

For it gives me one more reason to hate myself;

Please let me fly away!!

(5)

If you seek for the exuberant soul, go to grave,

With chrysanthemums, she will wave;

For what can a dead heart think?

I rot in confusion!!

(6)

Even the petulant thorn cries to see the blood in rose,

Even the night soothes the magnolia in morose;

But not even a zombie can undo the stones;

My heart won’t cry !!

(7)

The fecund words want to sing;

I stop them, for the future they will bring;

They should be destroyed before the rhyme-love;

It is painful !!

(8)

Of that smile through the wind of the flute,

Of the baby talks, useless to be cute;

Of those univocal letters and the rhymes to come,

I wonder, do I still care?

(9)

Of that right, I die to deserve,

Of that future you never wished to preserve;

Of that highway which still seeks to burst;

Do I still care?

(10)

Of that patience through the light of the star,

Of that alluring wave, coming from the shores, so far;

Of tears and blood which bore my verses,

Is it more than just ‘care’?

3 thoughts on “EXPLORATIONS (VII)

Leave a Reply

