BAAKYO : MY LOVE (II)

Image

In the indifferent hours, I wait,

The playful princess in candy’s gate;

Where Asterix plays with Eros,

Vakyo, my love, I count the hours !!

 

In the doggerel I sing the nursery rhyme,

For across the seven seas, hear the angel’s chime;

Of the sweetness of bitter gourd, I smile,

Vakyo, my love, come to me !!

 

Of the Aryan prince’s little tricks,

Of plastic spoon to building bricks,

Of all the sweet colors – red, green and blue,

Vakyo, my love, I wait for you !!

 

Of the sweet emotions and no- tear,

Of  the chocolate car and the friendly bear;

With all the love, I garner,

Vakyo, my love, I wait for you !!

2 thoughts on “BAAKYO : MY LOVE (II)

Leave a Reply

