THE ISOLATED STRANGENESS

lonely_girl_by_poweryong-d78vld7

The heaving breasts spoke through the eerie silence,
Like the rain-drop which wets the blood- clot ;
Of the fumbling wings in fire’s presence ,
In an isolated strangeness!!

The sleepy eyes search for that pillow,
Woven with memories of the clay mother,
The eye brows pluck thorns of love,
In the isolated strangeness, of a different feather !!

The silence creeps into my veins,
Of the dark sunflower horse , without her reins ;
The deserted ink stops to flow,
Leaving me with my isolated strangeness!!

The impasse where ‘I miss you’ laughs in whisper,
Longing for friends from across the oceans so far,
In the selfish desire to be with a family of three,
I greet my isolated strangeness!!

Leave a Reply

