BAAKYO (III) : THE IMPATIENT WAIT

vivid_flowers-t1

The wind echoes a moment’s whisper,

Happy days are not so far,

The rust of impatience grows deep,

Baakyo , I wait for thee !!

 

 

Impatience runs chaos in my mind,

Wish the time would fly a little fast,

I repeat , ‘ this longing hour won’t last ‘,

Baakyo, I wait for thee !!

 

 

Dreams, too soft to be spoken of,

A dawn with healing ray,

I imagine the jumbled words, to me you will say,

Baakyo, I wait for thee!!

 

 

 

Plans I have, for you and us,

As I scribble letters, on the green grass,

The lady of the lake waits for you,

With impatience, without caffeine,

Baakyo, please come to me !!

 

 

Leave a Reply

