BOOK REVIEW : RAPID FALL BY ADIANA RAY

adiana

banner (1)

THE BLURB 

  Sonia and JD’s tempestuous attraction is as stormy as the rapids at

Rishikesh. Not even a dip in icy waters can douse the sparks that fly when they are around each other.


JD’s recent divorce, however, has left him commitment phobic and bitter, and he doesn’t seem to want more than a physical relationship. At heart, Sonia is conservative; can she bring herself to accept a modern ‘live-in’ relationship, or will she push him away with her demands for a commitment?

Buy @

Amazon.com Amazon.in FlipKart | Indireads

MEET THE AUTHOR :

The Author’s Thoughts

‘Sixteen and counting’ are the number of cities that I have lived in so far. I like to think of myself as a ‘Metronaut’. The myriad city cultures, the food, the hustle and bustle, the people are all elements of life that I thrive on and if you can have an ‘Astronaut’ why not a ‘Metronaut’ after all there are so many more of us out there?

I believe in the Zen tenet that every situation has a 1000 truths. It helps me write and it definitely helps when I am dealing with my two children. I like reading, I like cooking, I like travelling and I love sitting like a mindless zombie in front of the TV and if anybody says anything to that….Aha! a 1000 truths come in very handy.

I also write under a pen name M.X Steele. Why? My daughter thought Adiana Ray was too boring a name.

I do hope you enjoy reading all my work because I believe passionately that though we writers love pontificating and are totally in love with whatever we write; at the end of it all it is the readers that matter and above all what we write has to be ‘entertaining’.

You can stalk her @

Facebook | Twitter | Website

Check out The Book Club Tour Schedule 

This Tour is Hosted by : THE BOOK CLUB 

Facebook | Website Blog Tours | Twitter | Pinterest | Linkedin

MY RATING : 3

MY REVIEW :

Rapid Fall is a fast flowing romantic drama of two people, in their middle ages, looking for love. They meet in their professional lives and slowly, things become personal. The book is a fast read and took me less than an hour to finish it. The  theme is a simple love story, which follows the typical structure of thesis-anti thesis – synthesis. The incident at ‘ rapid fall ‘ was interesting as compared to the quotidian events in workplace. Monica stands out to be typical female best friend of a man. Reena and Sonia’s conversations did seem to be a little childish, as compared to their age.  The dialogues are neatly created and can be a treat for a reader who is fond of melodrama. One thing I would not support is the mention of Mumbai as “ the big bad city “  . It may enrage readers belonging to Mumbai as it has been said without logical reasons. Perhaps keeping it subtle would have been better. What I liked about the book is that it explores complicated relationships and throws light on the problems in a relationship which are affected by professional life, especially when the person is passionate about his professional life.  The  colorful cover too grabbed my attention.After a hectic day, one can easily take up the book for a read without straining the brain.  The theme and the background have been well chosen; however  character development would have been appreciated.

Leave a Reply

