YOU ARE NOT POETRY

images (1)

You are not poetry,

For you are the one I write,

Like the diamond which breaks the glass,

In castles far away !!

 

You are not poetry,

For Snow White is a mere fairy tale;

In that cold air, I see you in your lonely veil,

Rejecting the blank spaces of my verse !!

 

You are not poetry,

For then the rose would have blushed;

Somehwere Sahara’s food would be cold,

And Dreamland would fetch a new oven,

My baking gloves would not have been kept aside.

 

You are not poetry,

For fate had different plans;

For a Christmas charred by the frozen fate ,

I wish I could be the poetry for you,

And die with all your sorrows !!

Leave a Reply

