WRITTEN ON 2ND JAN 2015

images (4)

 

Tears were too tired to flow,

Words, creeping inside my veins;

A hopelessness to begin with,

A futile 1st Jan 2015 !!

 

Christmas fate struck again ,

Deeply in love with New Year,

The whistles of trains reached everywhere,

Except the one to reach my ear.

 

Complaint , I have none,

Perhaps Sahara deserves the more of night;

My plastic smile  sparkles in broad daylight;

‘Oh , kill me “, I pray to the Lord of The Night !!

 

Let the blood bloom the dying flower,

Just for one more night and then let her fade away,

I lost the tears, I lost the hope,

Yet I have to act for one more day !!

 

 

2 thoughts on “WRITTEN ON 2ND JAN 2015

  1. “Yet I have to act for one more day!!”
    Wow! I loved these words & I loved the entire poem… Wonderful lines… Keep them coming!

Leave a Reply

