LIKE THE ‘MOON-LOVER’ ….

images (6)

 

Like the  ‘moon lover’ , I will hide my tears,

In a cascade you will never find,

Away from the woods of Hijli,

Floating in unconsciousness.

 

The silence is too heavy to bear,

Even more than this charring skin;

Kiss the dragonfly that flew into your hands,

Give  its death to me !!

 

I  can see Sahara’s siesta,

And that light that heats up your room;

Useless tears left me long ago,

Even before you knew I cried for you !!

 

Like the ‘ moon – lover ‘ I shall write,

Weaving words in the clouds you see,

When the breeze blows and touches your smile,

Just know, it was a verse from you , to me !!

 

2 thoughts on “LIKE THE ‘MOON-LOVER’ ….

  1. ” When the breeze blows and touches your smile,
    Just know, it was a verse from you , to me !! ”
    Wow! Beautiful!
    So deep, so silent, and yet so vivid are the images that your words paint… Am in love with your poetry… 🙂

Leave a Reply

