THE SCARLET OF REVOLUTION : WRITTEN ON 12th JAN 2015

 

images (7)

 

The scarlet of the revolution speaks,

From the wonders of the forest , unknown,

When the cats slept in cold,

I could see that strength in your eyes !!

 

Where the wheels stopped to kiss the road,

Your smile brushed the flame of the revolution,

In those forbidden corners of Prembajar,

I remained the untouched  scarlet of the flames !!

 

They spread the song in the air,

From the pine trees, to the greens,

I could only hear the tune of your voice,

Emerging from beyond the earth,

Like a revolution !!

 

 

I would rather be the scarlet flame,

And see you create a new eon;

I would rather be the unnoticed soot,

If only your revolution could change my existence ,

If only I could burn in my own flame !!

 

2 thoughts on “THE SCARLET OF REVOLUTION : WRITTEN ON 12th JAN 2015

Leave a Reply

