IF ONLY … MY VERSES …

images (22)

 

If only my verses could fly,

Across the wheels that never lie,

Across the clouds who never fade,

Drown themselves in Hijli’s glade !!

 

If only my verses could speak,

Sing to you in lonely nights,

Let them scratch away the name of the composer,

Let them evolve in your name !!

 

If only my verses could paint,

In the sun, as you sleep,

Kiss your smile and bring back to me,

Let me smile at least for a day !!

 

If  only my verses could play,

With you, when weariness engulfs you;

Show you the free spirit you are ,

And hide the soul who writes from a distance !!

 

If only my verses could foretell ,

An emperor you shall be tomorrow,

Let the world be blessed by the words,

Let me be the death you kill !!

 

If only my verses could say,

The clandestine name my heart bleeds,

Perhaps there will be no tomorrow,

Vanquish the composer of these verses,

Free them from the shackles,

Let them be the odes of your glory,

Let me die as the vanquished poet !!

Leave a Reply

